Fire Fighting in Canada

Association news News
OAFC announces 2022 board of directors executive committee

December 3, 2021  By FFIC Staff

Dec. 3, 2021, Ontario —The Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs’ (OAFC) announced its 2022 board of directors and and executive committee following its virtual annual general meeting.

The 2022 board and executive are comprised of:

Executive Committee

  • President, Deputy Chief Rob Grimwood, Mississauga
  • Vice President, Chief Jason Whiteley, North Bay
  • Secretary, Chief Jeremy Parkin, Rama
  • Treasurer, Deputy Chief Jeremy Inglis, Central York
  • Chief Brian Arnold, Cambridge
  • Chief Mark Berney, Scugog
  • Chief Chad Brown, Mississippi Mills (Prince Edward County as of December 2021)
  • Deputy Chief Andrea DeJong, St. Catharines
  • Chief Mark MacDonald, Cramahe
  • Deputy Chief Nancy MacDonald-Duncan, Mississauga
  • Chief Brent Thomas, Innisfil
  • Chief Tony Van Dam, Georgian Bay
The association noted a special thank you to outgoing board members, Acting Chief Paul Hutt and Chief Rob Collins, and outgoing Past President, Retired Chief Cynthia Ross Tustin, and Retired Chief Mark Pankhurst for all their hard work over the past term.


Print this page


Stories continue below